

TANGEDCO – Formation of new 10 O&M Distribution Divisions in various Electricity Distribution Circles – Shifting the existing Rural/ Karur Division to Paramathi in Karur EDC and shifting the existing North/ Kumbakonam Division to Thiruvidaimaruthur in Thanjavur EDC - Orders issued.

ADMINISTRATIVE BRANCH

(Per.) FB TANGEDCO Proceedings No.7

Dated 15.03.2023.

Panguni – 1, Subakiruthu Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2054

READ:

- 1) Minutes of the 108th Meeting of the Board of TANGEDCO held on 28.09.2022.
- 2) Minutes of the 109th Meeting of the Board of TANGEDCO held on 19.11.2022.
- 3) Note approved by the Members of the Board by Circulation.

PROCEEDINGS:

In TANGEDCO, while reorganizing the Regions, it is observed in certain areas, there is a need to form new Division Offices so as to enable to monitor the Sub-Divisions/ Sections, etc. effectively and to provide better uninterrupted reliable supply and to redress the grievances of consumers. Taking this into consideration, the 10 Nos. new Divisions in various Distribution Circles have been formed.

2) The Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu has inaugurated the 10 Nos. new Division Offices on 15.12.2022 in various Distribution Circles of TANGEDCO.

3) The Board of TANGEDCO has also accorded approval for formation new 10 Nos. Divisions in various Distribution Circles and shifting the existing Headquarters of two Divisions as follows:-

I. In 108th Board Meeting of TANGEDCO held on 28.09.2022:

- i) New Division Office at Sholinganallur in Sholinganallur Constituency in Chennai EDC/ South-II.
- ii) New Division Office at Pallavaram in Pallavaram Constituency in Chennai EDC/ South-II
- iii) New Division Office at Denkanikottai in Thali Constituency in Krishnagiri EDC.
- iv) New Division Office at Pennagaram in Pennagaram Constituency in Dharmapuri EDC.
- v) New Division Office at Thiruvenneinallur in Villupuram EDC.

II. In 109th Board Meeting of TANGEDCO held on 19.11.2022:

- i) New Division Office at Uthukuli in Perundurai Constituency in Tiruppur EDC.
- ii) New Division Office at Vedasanthur in Vedasanthur Constituency in Dindigul EDC.
- iii) New Division Office at Jayamkondam in Jayamkondam Constituency in Perambalur EDC.
- iv) Shifting the existing Rural/ Karur Division to Paramathi in Karur EDC.
- v) Shifting of the existing North/ Kumbakonam Division to Thiruvidaimaruthur in Thanjavur EDC.

III. Approved by the Board of TANGEDCO through Circulation dated 13.12.2022:

- i) New Division Office at Sattur in Sattur Constituency in Virudhungar EDC.
- ii) New Division Office at Gangavalli in Gangavalli Constituency in Salem EDC.

(BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF TANGEDCO)

K. MOZHIARASI CHIEF ENGINEER/ PERSONNEL.

To

All Chief Engineers/ Distribution Regions.
All Superintending Engineers/ Distribution Circles.

Copy to

The Director (Distribution)/ TANGEDCO/ Chennai-2. The Secretary/TANGEDCO/ Chennai-2. The Executive Assistant to CMD/ TANGEDCO/ Chennai-2. Stock File.

:: TRUE COPY :: FORWARDED BY ORDER ::

(S. PADMA)
Personnel Officer/ Staff Sanction.

8-49933120